Our members are vital to the success of the Museum. The funds we raise from this program help us to properly care for our collection, bring in traveling exhibits, and provide education programs.

The Community Memorial Museum shares our membership with the Sutter County Historical Society.

Membership benefits include: advance notice of events and exhibit openings, a 10% discount in the Museum Store, and subscriptions to both the Museum's newsletter, Muse News, and to the Historical Society's Bulletin.

  • Senior Citizen / Library / Student $20
  • Individual $25
  • Organizations / Club $35
  • Family $40
  • Business $100

Museum Commission

The Commission is a 501(c)(3) organization that serves in a fundraising and advisory capacity. Commissioners are appointed by the Sutter County Board of Supervisors, and serve for 4 years.

Current Commissioners:

  • Steve Perry, President
  • Eric Gruenthal, Vice President
  • Virginia Perry, Secretary
  • Phyllis Smith, Treasurer
  • Carol Bordeaux
  • Joe Bouchard
  • Katie Bryant
  • Kay Cockrell
  • Babs Cotter
  • Sylvia Davis
  • Mark Hartney
  • Anthony Kurlan
  • Randy Lavender
  • Bob Laycock
  • Chris Pickering
  • Magdalena Reveles
  • Suzanne West

If you are interested in serving as a Commissioner, please click here to email the Commission president.


We would not be able to do what we do without our volunteers. Volunteers staff the front desk when the Museum is open. This includes greeting visitors, answering any questions they may have, answering the phone, and selling items in the Museum Store. Volunteers also work on special projects, help at events, make ornaments and help decorate for Trees & Traditions. We are always looking for more volunteers, so if you are interested please contact us or come by the Museum!